Elimination Diet-Day 9 Feelin’ Fine

sorry.

But hey I really am! Today I finally had one of those oh-so elusive moments of clarity and it was fantastic! I think a lot of it has to do with my sleep, I actually took an hour nap this morning and did a half hour of yoga when I woke up and it really got my mind right. 

As for what I ate today…

Breakfast-Overnight Oats made with a banana, blueberries, coconut milk, chia seeds, walnuts and some toasted coconut from last night. Again, these kind of sucked but I ate them because I cannot function without breakfast.

Lunch-I had some strawberries and macadamia nuts. Weird “meal” I know but I had just woken up from my nap and wasn’t really all that hungry.

Dinner-Stir-fry. I used frozen mixed veggies, peas, zucchini, and pork tenderloin. I used coconut aminos for the first time and errrrmerrgerrrddd. so stinkin delicious! It really does taste a lot like soy sauce except it’s a little sweeter and a lot less salty which we happened to love. I served this over brown rice for a filling and easy meal that W and I ate while we watched Dallas Buyers Club (loved it! have you seen it?)

I feel like I’m coconut crazy today but I wanted to share with you guys my new favorite after dinner treat:

I make a cup of gingerbread tea (I got it on super sale after the holidays), add a packet of stevia and a little coconut milk (I use this one) and it’s seriously so satisfying and just plain decadent tasting I highly recommend you try it!

Side note: I like to put my coconut milk in the fridge, this allows all the creamy goodness to rise to the top which you can use as a replacement for whipped cream, use it in your coffee or tea, or it even makes a great moisturizer! No joke! It also leaves you with coconut water which is great in green smoothies 🙂

Hope you had a great day!

♥K

Leave a Reply

