Elimination Diet, Day 6

Just a quick post here, I am BEAT. Crazy long day of working/cooking/running around like a crazy trying to get ready for the week to come…it’s gonna be out. of. control.
I’ll try to keep you all updated as much as possible, I promise! Sometimes, trying to remember everything you ate is really tricky…which is why I am trying to keep myself accountable by blogging it!
Okay so breakfast was 2 pieces of “banana bread” and half a small Cafe Americano with homemade almond milk, a pack of stevia, and a pinch of cinnamon. Then I worked for 5 hours straight and my blood sugar said F-YOU Kalea for about 4 more hours….I came home and had a cup of homemade chicken broth, 2 strawberries, and some more things I can’t remember right now. I made salmon for my lunch tomorrow and quinoa with spinach and pork tenderloin with apples and sweet potatoes for dinner…W said it’s one of his Top 5 Fave Meals 🙂
Now he’s in bed snoring peacefully while I finish up a few things…hope you all had a very productive and wonderful Monday!
🙂 Kalea

P.S. I would like to take a second and thank my wonderful mother for instilling in me the notion that dinner isn’t something that comes out of a bag or from a drive through. As I have gotten older and have experienced worlds beyond mine, I realize not everyone was lucky enough to have a sit down dinner and a well balanced meal every night and I am so grateful to the lady who made sure it happened every single night.

P.P.S. I am also grateful to the man who patiently waits in the other room while I say “5 more mins” on repeat for hours every night. W-thank you for giving me “creative freedom” in our kitchen, I love you!

Oh, I just had a fantastic lil gala apple with almond butter…nom!

Leave a Reply

