Tech-y Tuesday: Livestrong Meal Tracker

Hey guys! It’s been a while since I’ve done one of these but here’s this weeks Techy Tuesday!
Today I wanted to review a meal tracker app for ya because 1.) if I had to choose between watching what I eat and working out, diet wins. Hands down, every time. 2.) I’ve downloaded at least 10 of these things in the last year or so 3.) Tracking what you eat can seriously help you stick to your healthy eating goals.
So without further ado, I bring you the LiveStrong Meal Tracker (AKA MyPlate)
This tracker is actually my favorite of the ones I’ve tried (ie my fitnesspal, lose it, etc). It’s simple (unlike myfitness pal which i find to be way too busy as an app although i do like their desktop version) but the database is extensive (unlike lose it!) which is a nice simple design but lacks a lot of food items (that I eat, anyway) note: I haven’t opened up Lose It in a few months, it may have improved exponentially in that time…if it has and you love it please let me know!

It (MyPlate Meal Tracker) can also be set to give prompts reminding you to track. I have one set everyday for noon. If I haven’t used my tracker by 12 I get a friendly reminder from the app which improves my accountability (and sometimes annoys the hell out of me).

Try it out and let me know what you think!
Pics from the iPhone app:

20140107-142054.jpg

20140107-142104.jpg

20140107-142114.jpg

Leave a Reply

