We Need To Talk

Oh hey, remember me?

I’m not even sure how long its been since I last posted but I wanted to give you guys some insight into why I’ve been MIA this past month…

Depression. Blah that’s such an ugly stigma-filled word and definitely not something I ever intended to share my experiences with on here but there it is. I have depression.

It’s something I’ve been dealing with since I was 14 and I guess it kind of got away from me at some point. I stopped taking my medication because I didn’t think I needed it and then WHAMO, about 3 months later I have no creative spark, no desire to do anything except lay in bed and stare at the walls. Its been years since I’ve felt like this so it hit me really hard.

I’m happy to say that I am working with my doctor and I’m starting to feel better. I promise to write more but I need to get in the shower and go to work because even though I hate it, being a productive member of society helps ease some of my symptoms (or at least that’s what I tell myself).

Take care!

K

Comments are closed.

