Stuff and Things

Oh hey, how’s it going out there in blogland? Good I hope!
Ok so where to begin…
My life and mind have kind of been in shambles these past few weeks. I’ve been staying at W’s basically living out of a suitcase while we try to find a place of our own (which we did btw, more on that to come), wrote my thesis (while super duper sick), and submitted my résumé for what I think might be my dream job (keep yer fingers crossed!).
This whole time all I’ve wanted to do is sit down and write a blog post. I’ve started at least 3 but I couldn’t get my mind to quiet long enough to make sense of what I wanted to say. Does anyone else get that? I usually think about what I’m going to write for a long time until I just HAVE to say it. Today not so much. I’m literally standing in a towel and I’m just typing whatever comes to mind. I don’t really know why. This is kind of pointless but I’m trying to stop being such a perfectionist (I’m the worst kind, like I’ll avoid doing things or finishing things just because they’re not going to be perfect). I feel like blogging is helping me with that though. Real talk: I hated 99% of my blog posts right after I published them. The only reason I don’t hate them is because I can see that someone out there (maybe it was you!) took the time to read, like, or even comment on them. It’s an awesome feeling so thank you!
This blog is currently getting a makeover (in my mind) but I have big big plans for her so stay tuned!
💜K

Leave a Reply

