New Hair and The Only 2 Things You Really Need for Big Sexy Hair (plus one bonus can’t live without product):

20131029-203706.jpg

 

Hey guys!

Sorry for the weird post yesterday, Tech-y Tuesday has been postponed this week because I got my hair done (finally) and I love it!

Lets talk tresses. I don’t know about you but all I really want is to have long, gorgeous, Victoria’s Secret Supermodel, mermaid hair. However, I have very thin, fine hair that looks more like drowned rat than mermaid but thanks to my amazing stylist Leigh Ann I have learned some awesome tips and tricks to faking it!

The Only 2 Things You Really Need for Big Sexy Hair (plus one bonus can’t live without product):

1. Volumizing root lift. I use Big Sexy Hair Root Pump Plus because that’s what I currently have at home but Leigh Ann used this and I have to say I see a purchase in my near future.

2. A good teasing comb. If you want big hair you’ve gotta be ready to tease the sh*t out of those roots. Is it good for your hair? No. Does it make it look super pretty? Yes. Make your own informed decision.

Bonus Big Hair Tool: Clip in extensions. (gasp!) I know, I know, they may freak you out or whatever but I got my first set last year (or rather I made my first set out of non-human hair from a wig shop in the ghetto) and I am hooked! and when I tell people my hair’s fake (which I do on average 5 times a day) they’re always super surprised. The trick is to take them into your stylist so they can match your color and cut them so they look natural. I use these in Blonde Frost and they match my hair perfectly.

 

Do you have any awesome hair tips? I’d love to hear them! Have a great day!

❤ K

Leave a Reply

