Toast Cravings and Moving Boxes

20131024-193027.jpg

yum

Hey there,
So guess what? I’m moving. Like right this second. It’s weird to think I’ve been here for an entire year, I feel like I just moved in. I wanted to give you guys a quick update and delicious cherry jam recipe real quick since this weekend is gonna be crazy.

side note I’m really not a big jelly/jam person so it’s kinda funny that this is my second jam recipe

I woke up yesterday morning and I needed toast with jam. But not just any jam. It had to be bing cherry jam (which I’m pretty sure I’ve never had before so idk where the idea came from)
So, I headed to the store for supplies, ezekiel bread and frozen unsweetened cherries. My cravings are expensive. So anyway here’s how I made delicious bing cherry jam:
throw 1/2 a cup of delicious cherries in a sauce pan

cover with a 1/2 cup of water and boil til you can smush those suckers

once your cherries are sufficiently smushed, add 1 tsp of chia seeds

cook for a few more minutes until jam becomes thick

cool (or don’t) and spread onto whatever you fancy

If for some crazy reason you have leftovers store them in an airtight container in the fridge for up to a week. If you want to make a larger batch use the measurements/directions from this post.

Enjoy!

K

Leave a Reply

