Things That Make Me Smile

The best way to future happiness is to be as happy as is rightfully possible today.
-Charles W Eliot

I am currently reading Flourish by Martin E. P. Seligman and one of the first chapters talks about a gratitude visit. Lots of positive psychologists agree that by reflecting on positive things each day, we can improve our outlook on life and overall well-being. So, here are some things I am currently grateful for:
1. My incredible family
2. Texts like this one:

20131016-002402.jpg
3. And this one:

20131016-002652.jpg
4. Fall weather
5. Medjool dates. I love them so much, it’s kind of a problem.
6. YOU! I absolutely love coming on here and seeing that I have a new follower or that someone commented on a post. I wish I could hug each and every one of you. Thank you so much for taking time out of your life to read my ramblings! Thank you thank you!

What’s making you happy today!?

Leave a Reply

