Carpe Diem Green Smothie

20131011-074916.jpg

Hello out there! Sorry I’ve been MIA, between getting ready for my Thesis next month, working 3 jobs, and moving at the end of the month I have been just a leeeetle stressed and I’ve had next to no spare time to write a good post ( I do have about 15 drafts but I’m all about quality vs quantity here).
Anyway, I’m starting to see the light at the end of the tunnel (I think) and I wanted to share this Green Smoothie recipe I just whipped together to start my day:
1 small green apple, peeled and diced
A few handfuls of leafy greens (I used Organic Girl five happiness salad blend, so good!)
One large extra ripe, frozen banana
About 2 cups water

Throw all your ingredients into a blender, cover about half-way with water (I used about 2 cups) blend that sucker up and pour into a glass!
I added a few ice cubes and a pinch of chia seeds cause I’m fancy 😜
Drink up and make today awesome!!

~K

Leave a Reply

